Hmmm….delicious delicious Saigon Quan and Hygge

Succulent, spicy and fresh. I think Saigon Quan may be one of my new favorite places to eat. I would recommend it to anyone who is into South East Asian food (thankyou to Andy who showed me it). I wanted to try everything on the menu and by the looks of what other people were getting, there were no exceptions. Table service was great, prices were decent and well, it was ‘hyggli’ (no direct english translation…..closest words being ‘cosy’, ‘intimate’, ‘snug’ – but in Danish I find it being used in reference to just about anything considered good). Read the link ….!

1 Response to “Hmmm….delicious delicious Saigon Quan and Hygge”


  1. 1 Batexo March 13, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    I am a world wide traveller, mostly for business. I tried so many different foods, restaurants of all types from east to west…What do I have to say about …

    Saigon Quan in Copenhagen… Excellent food, outstanding service.. I was well impressed after my first visit. It was by chance that my friends and I decided to try it out. Seemed so cosy and and yes it was very cosy indeed!! It was one of these places that made you feel relaxed and at ease with the atmosphere. The owner (Mr Long) was fantastically well mannered, polite and incredibly professional in style.. He made you feel important as if the restaurant was just opening up specially for “you”… The food was great, deliciously prepared and definitely of a very high standard.
    Price was moderate, just right! If only every restaurant is like that. Definite will recommend to all my best family, friends and colleagues…


Leave a Reply

