Voom

2419780.jpg

A band I like very much Voom, released a new/remake album last year and I’ve just ordered it all the way from New Zealand. Its a far cry from Copenhagen but still something to ramble about, I just can’t help promoting them because it will make your ears sing. I would definitely recommend listening to the tracks they have on myspace, ‘B my boy’, ‘relax’ and ‘beautiful day’. The rest of the album is just lovely too.

May is the month of public holidays in Denmark and tomorrow is ‘Prayer day’ where apparently it is common to eat hot bread buns and go for a walk around Christianshavn and the harbour areas in Copenhagen to hear the church bells ringing. Thats nice. I wonder if the buns are eaten just plain or with slight variations on the theme.

2 Responses to “Voom”


  1. 1 Tim May 10, 2007 at 12:48 am

    Ha! Your last comment made me laugh – I suggested having those buns with melted cheese to my ex-girlfriends family, which seemed kind of obvious to me…but it wasn’t how it was done apparently. Not with those particular buns. I’m pretty sure any variations on the theme come from foreigners 😉

  2. 2 belle80 May 13, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    Traditions! Yes they still prevail even if they are not so appealing


Leave a Reply

