on the air waves

I can’t believe it has taken me three years of yearning and ignorance on my part to find a good radio station/program with substance in Copenhagen. Until now, my enquiries had revealed little more than the generic, resolving pop of ‘hunderde fm’ that left me with a rather bland impression of Danish tastes. I sort of wondered how people got inspired here.

Well, it must be talking to the right people. My Danish born and bred flatmate told me about Det Elektriske Barometerlastnight and as a result Saturday morning (at least so far) has been a revelation of sorts. This regularly updated playlist serves as a platform for alternative music, indierock, alternative country and electronic. No annoying advertisments. You can listen online by clicking from the dr-net radio page and picking P3 and ELEKTRISKE BAROMETER, or you can listen the station DR-BAROMETER itself.

top1.gif

Leave a Reply

