80s child

Oddly enough, there are certain material objects and symbols of popular culture that remind you of the era you grew up in. A friend has emailed me a file containing 80s magic to be remembered that has sent me giggling into my morning cup of tea.

If you grew up in the 80s you may find yourself agreeing with everyone of these. I’m surprised how much of my childhood galore was shared with others from around the globe.

3 Responses to “80s child”


  1. 1 john July 9, 2007 at 3:53 am

    Ahh yes, some of these are classics. Cassette tape mixes made from the radio after sitting up for hours till your song came on. I think i still have mine, can’t seem to throw them out…

  2. 2 belle80 July 9, 2007 at 1:55 pm

    Ahh yes…and the annoying DJ who interrupted the end of the song before you could hit the stop button

  3. 3 radka July 30, 2007 at 6:38 pm

    Oh my. I still have that and some other artifacts hanging around my place. Maybe it’s finally time to let the past go! 😛


Leave a comment




Flickr Photos

Copenhagen Weather Pixie


The WeatherPixie

‘here I collect thoughts and images of Copenhagen, things in the news, share experiences and explore identities; the sorts of things that come to mind when you live abroad and adapt to new surroundings’

1
Add to Technorati Favorites